As much as the Windsor AKO Fratmen have dominated the last three championships for the Ontario Football Conference junior title, the Hamilton Hurricanes dominated the final game tonight and trounced the three-time defending champs by a score of 52-21 at Tim Hortons Field to take back the Teddy Morris Trophy.


Melvin Baughan, above, a Hamilton native who holds the team record for most games played, raises the trophy and concludes his final year with the Hurricanes with a championship, bookending a career that started in 2011 with winning the Teddy Morris Trophy as a rookie.

Ryan Husset, below, a 5’10” 185-lb running back from Toronto, starts his rookie season with a championship as well.


Ninth-year head coach Jason Hayes, below, still has the moves that earned him numerous records as former quarterback of the Hamilton Hurricanes as he avoids the Gatorade bath provided by defensive tackle Spencer Turpin.



Receiver Johann Jenkins, below, watches as the final seconds click off the clock.



2 thoughts on “Champions!

  1. Hi MIke,

    It’s Nick with the Hurricanes. I run the website and was wondering if we can use your photos for the website and social media? I’all provide credit for all images. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s